FREE Book of Virtues Lesson Plans

My oh my…

I am SO stunned by this resource that this homeschooling mom has put together for free (for now)!  She’s taken William Bennett’s Book of Virtues and created a 992-page downloadable curriculum that is based on character.  There are worksheets, lapbooks, stories, copywork… oh my. I am excited about this!  I have to think of how to integrate this into our homeschooling day!

Just go to her blog, Shiver Academy, and look on the right side bar.  You will find the download under “Book of Virtues”.  It’s a huge download and I’ve checked it out unit by unit.

Moms like these just inspire me to do more for the glory of God.  Can you say I’m stunned!?

3 responses to this post.

  1. Today is June 17, 2011. Thought that was strange–two years to the day you published this. Thanks for the resource!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Jackie on December 13, 2012 at 5:42 am

    That link doesn’t work anymore, is there anyway you could share the download?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

